Tags

, , , ,

My 6 Best Tips On Using White Vinegar Around Your Home.

Funny how an artical like this throw open the doors to a heap of memories that have nothing to do with cleaning!

The recipes here use white vinegar, I have and do use the leftover vinegar from a pickled onion jar after everyone’s ate the onions.

My best, if a little chip shop smelly, use is when I wash pots & pans. 1 tablespoon vinegar, 3 soapnuts, and a teaspoon of household soda with very hot water and a bit of elbow grease works wonders even on the greasiest of pans.

I even use this mix to wash the outside windows.

I’d like to say a big thank you to my Nan, for teaching me all these tricks. Even though your not here any more. Your tips, as I repeat them, open the door to your voice, your smile, your songs. I miss you most this time of year for ‘stir-it-sunday’ Which I accidentally on purpose missed. You would smell of cinnamon and brandy for days after!

