Tags

, , , , ,

Well I’ve got to start sometime, I’ve got to start somewhere. I’ve a pot of ideas to decorate (I saving up for paint). More pressing is the junk, the clutter, the muck.

It wasn’t till I took the photos that I truly realized HOW bad it really is. I could batter myself to death with the how/why about it all but life batters me enough without that. So I’m parking it. The kitchen is the heart of a home. Mine feels like a dumping ground for everything that’s been wrong in my life for the last 28 years. A sea of unloved and un-cared for………. no ……park it!

DSCF2135

 

Part of me wants to focus on all the broken, all the wrong. I’m going to focus on the good. I love the triple aspect, the country wood (I salvage from an old shop) the scaffold board shelf. I would love to completely strip the room and change the layout. But that’s a goal I’m leaving for the future.

cleared and cleaned ready for arranging

cleared and cleaned ready for arranging

I took 3 hours, yesterday afternoon. Everything had to be scrubbed inside and out (Why did I leave it so long!) The little voice in my head chips away.

Today, I had another go at another bit, hoping that by limiting my self to 2 or 3 hours a time it will keep me motivated, keep me interested. The family try their best to put me back in the ‘I’m fed up with the picking up after you’ way it had been.

cleaned and ready for the new way

cleaned and ready for the new way

having to make-do with these to cook with

having to make-do with these to cook with

more shelves tomorrow and the camping stove (another temporary measure in lieu of a cooker).

Then the cupboards to be de-junked

